Monday, March 3 @ The Rutledge in Nashville…

Man oh man..  Finally we get to play… I f you haven’t already heard we are doin’ a showcase for the label (Columbia Nashville) and I for one am so excited about getting back on stage with the boys.  It is supposed to be a private “family affair” and I said fine, I’m bringin’ my family… KANIACS..  I have oppened the show to the public cause I couldn’t fire the gun without my boys and girls there.  I do realize it is short notice but the great thing about Nashville that week is that every country artist will be in town due to CRS so somewhere in town your favorites will be playin’ from stages to hole in the walls.  So I am inviting you to the city that has been my home for the last two years.

CRS starts tues. so Kane is kickin’ it off monday night..  There will be a lot of whiskey and love in the air, if this is for you get your ass to Nashville.  Unfortunately, Steve has a prior engagement so he will not be there.  But my man Southard and Jimmie Lee Sloas will be, along with some heavy Nashville hitters and you might see some faces in the crowd that you know..  We are almost road bound and would love to kick the new year off with the people that have supported us all these years..  This will be the first time we play some of the new stuff and I promise a couple of familiar ones for the front row..  Hopefully see you Mon. and welcome to my house……….

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Monday, March 3 @ The Rutledge in Nashville…

  1. geminiloveca

    I would dearly, *dearly* love to be there, but alas… I, too, have previous commitments I cannot shake. (They’re called kids, and apparently, they frown on you taking them out of school to drive halfway across the country on a whim – did you know that? j/k)

    Still, sounds like a helluva time. Guess I’ll settle in that Monday night with my speakers cranked up and a bottle of Jack and pretend I’m there with y’all. At the very least, it might broaden my neighbor’s musical horizons. LOL

  2. bbashful66

    Guuuuuuuuuhm I WISH I COULD GO!! But alas, I have school…In Indiana…and no mode of transportation. Damn, another reason to learn how to drive.

    GOOD LUCK! I’m sure ya’ll will rock REAL DAMN HARD! I’ll be thinking about you on monday!!!

  3. piksa

    Would love to be there but since I live in Finland it’s a bit long way to come. Also there’s this pesky little thing called work preventing me from making the trip. I do hope you find your way to Europe this year so that I can get a chance to see you playing.

    Just listening the new songs from MySpace and they sound absolutely great. Can’t wait for the new album to come out!

  4. epic2dream

    So wish I could go! I really want to be there and see you play live (never saw a show) and hear the new songs. I just heard clips of the songs from myspace and loved all of them. I can’t wait for the CD to come out so I can hear the full songs. Loved Let Go, and Happy Man! The songs are wonderful. I am sure the show will be great. Wishing you the best. ~Tina

  5. sharonmarais

    Woohooo.

    Congrats, sorry can’t be there but will certainly look forward to seeing you guys on the road.

    have fun at the Rock n Roll Rodeo. You’ll knock em dead.
    Sharon

  6. cecilegrey

    I’ve noticed everyone apologizing for not being able to go, so I thought I’d mention… I might be there! I just happen to be passing through Nashville on Monday!

  7. mustangmama

    HiYa Sweety, man oh man I want to be there so bad, it’s breakin my heart that I can’t. I know it’s going to be an awesome show. I’ll be there in spirit. Will have to wait to see you on tour, just give me more notice next time. : )

    It would be great if someone could video it and ya’ll put it on your myspace.

    Take care and have a good weekend.

    Gail

  8. ginnean

    I would love to be able to come but i live in england :( but i’ll be there in spirit

  9. vickita61

    Aw, I wish I could be there, but I’ll be freshly back in Norman from the North Texas Irish Festival. I have two days of fiddles, mandolins, pipes, and black beer ahead of me. ;-D

    One of these days I would love to put you together with another Nashville guy, Donal Hinely. That would rock, yeah.

  10. skeet5

    wish I could be there but i am to far away. Maybe someday you can make it to Sioux Falls S.D.. I think it so great that you are up for an award I believe you will win I have faith. I love the new music I can’t get enough of it. Hope to hear from you soon. Your devoted fan always and forever bye ya all talk to you later Tammy

  11. laurenzo

    Have a great time tomorrow, wish I could be there but it’s a bit out of my way, I’ll be there in spirit!
    Lauren x

  12. That sounds awesome!

    Wish I could be there, but Nashville’s not exactly around the corner. Well, it isn’t if you’re living in Italy, lol.

  13. morrigan111

    Italy is too far from Nashville….. arghhhh!!!

  14. susuzz

    Hey Guys!!!

    You haven’t written for a while as I can see…too much to do, huh???
    OK…I need to either get to the US and find a way to see you or get you to come over to this counrty…hmmm… I really doubt that, people here are not much into country music…eveytime I mention I’m listening to Kane or to Steve Carlson everyone gives me a “what the hell is that????” (but in spanish) look….
    Anyway, I listen to everything KAne I can get my hands on, and since I also got a couple of Steves’s too…there I go!!!
    I’d love to be able to buy original stuff and albums, but no one will ship over here!!!
    Anyway, I’d love to know more and more about you, from you, with you or whatever, listen to more music and have eveyrthing related, since I won’t be able to see you live…which I would definitely love. I work with bands, and I’m a journalist and PR, so if I can provide any help, let me now!!!

    Hugs!!

    Sue from Argentina

Leave a Reply

