Signals from the train to Brighton…

Well boys and girls we are on a train outta Liverpool and we’ve had two great shows so far thanks to all the support we have gotten. We finished Birmingham and jumped on the rail to Liverpool, jumped off, soundcheck, back for a bite to eat then on stage to a rockin’ crowd that was ready to go… The energy has been unbelievable coming from the first couple of rows and sometimes we forget we are performing for them cause they’re singing louder than us…. I love that.. It is the biggest compliment you can get when you are not in your country… Everybody has made us feel like home and I for one am not home sick, yep, seems we’ve gotta lotta family out here on the road less traveled… But that’s how we roll………….

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “Signals from the train to Brighton…

  1. bevmans

    Glad to here you are having a such a great trip and that the good old UK is making you feel at home!

    Say Hello to Brighton for me – I have some family there I haven’t seen in a while. :-)

    Bev
    ‘Sunny’ South Africa

  2. ruric

    Great to hear that you’re having as much fun as we are at the gigs *G*

    It’s been great at both Birmingham and Liverpool and I’m lovin’ the new stuff – “I Can Die A Happy Man” is just brilliant!

    Hope you managed to have a day chillin’ out in Brighton – it’s a bit more stylish than Blackpool for sure *g*

    See you all again tonight.

    Best wishes
    Jo
    x

  3. elfriniel

    I do have to wonder how long this takes to get so scarily huge that you never have time to read it, but at least I can say I was here at the start. Unfortunately cant get to the gigs (why not play Bristol?) but was lucky enough to see you at Starfury, wow that was some weekend, I am still recovering dunno how you are playing gigs etc.
    Once again thanks for everything at Blackpool, you were truly amazing, hope to see you again sometime. Dont forget England loves you
    Emma

  4. bbashful66

    Good to hear that you’re having fun!! The tour sounds like its rocked so far!! I wish I could see ya’ll but I live in The US…

    Keep it rockin’!!

    Emily

  5. jenalcock

    Glad to hear you are enjoying your time in the UK.

    Thanks for an absolutely fantastic show in Liverpool, it was great to hear some of your new songs as well as all the old favourites.

    Hope the rest of your trip goes well.

    All the Best
    Jen

  6. kaniac

    fantastic to hear its going so well..just wich i coulda stayed longer…but my couz dragged my ass back to Scotlandafter Dec….when i was thinking bad thoughts of buying new train tix and going to liverpool…..you are BAD BAD boys

  7. ginnean

    Glad to hear you are having such a great time here in the UK. I couldn’t make it to any of the shows this year but hopefully next time around i will be able to :)

  8. wenchpixie

    I’m so glad you guys are having a good time :) – I’ve heard GREAT things about the gigs so far, Best of luck for the remaining shows (and next time guys, PLEASE come north of the border! We LOVE you in Scotland, and we’re good at a very warm welcome but you’re touring SO far south!)

  9. lesley1607

    I was at the Liverpool gig and it was great :) (Saw you in Blackpool at the weekend as well)

    Glad you guys are having a great time over here, wish I could come down to London

  10. amancham

    about half past 1 and we just got back from the gig in Brighton. You rock. Loved today’s show just as much as I loved the ones before. Can’t wait for tomorrow. So gonna be there again, singing with you guys.

    See yah tomorrow… uhm… today, actually. Later ;)

  11. Hellooooo,
    Just came back from Brighton…. it was amazing like always… you guys just rock!!!
    See ya tomorrow…
    make sure Steve will have his eyes wide open ;-))))))) this time….
    Christine

  12. ivakolja

    Hey guys

    you were really great today im so sorry not to be able to make the rest of the tour. I traveled a really long way just for this gig, and it was so worth it!!!!

  13. ninaricarda

    Hey there….
    so sad, we can’t be in Brighton and London, but we really enjoyed Blackpool, Birmingham and Liverpool! you guys simply ROCK!
    Hope to see you again real soon! have fun in London and say hi to our German girls! lol

    xoxo Nina and Ricarda

  14. lizzyp

    Hey there –
    When will the rest of your seriously neglected fans get to join in the fun???? The East Coast, especially New York City, would welcome you with open arms.
    Have a fabulous time in the UK but please remember that there are territories to be conquered at home as well.
    Lis

  15. elfriniel

    hmm attempted to post but hasnt happened so will try again, just wanted to say decalogy was amazing, mainly because of you guys and thanks for being so kind when i was such a weirdo.
    Wish I could see you again but work beckons.
    Emma

  16. jeydi

    Seems you’re having a great time. :0)

    You’re making me all jealous I can’t go to any of your shows this time around. After all going to England would only mean 2 hours of gut wrenching terror as opposed to 12, or something, for the US.

    Neat concept this.

  17. jonnyjinx

    Hey we had a blash in Birmingham and everyone ive talked to since loved it!

    Keep up the amazing work and we’ll keep comming!

    J x

  18. distractogirl

    I’m absolutely thrilled that I went to see you guys for the first time last night, you were amazing – but then I think I told you at the time! Thanks for the autographs, and I hope tonight’s gig goes just as brilliantly (I wish I was going to be there!).

    I can’t wait til the next time you’re down here, and I hope that I’ll be able to make it to all of your future gigs!

  19. perfectlywrecked

    Awesome to hear you’re enjoying yourselves!

    Y’know…Americans love you too ;-)

  20. Apologies to Christine for not saying thank you at the time for having my photo taken with you at the Fly in London… it seem that a few to many JDs, I marvel at the oddness of that comment!! had me leaving my manners at the bottom of a glass.
    Your great southern vibe gave the gig an awesome feel… as always you dude’s left us wanting more…. Sorry that the rest of the band didn’t make it.

    Patina

    p.s. I have posted some cool prints of you both from the gig on myspace.com/sweetfreakdesigns Hope you like them.

  21. ellyg

    Myself, 3 friends and the appalling cold I picked up in China saw the show on Friday at The Fly. Had a great time, even if from my perch on the stairs Steve was sometimes little more than a ghostly voice.

    Great show and I can’t wait for the new album, guys.

    el

  22. jojo13

    Hi, just wanted to say that I was at the gig in Brighton and what a fantastic night it was, thank you so much, will definately catch you next time you are in England.

    Thanks again
    Jo xx

  23. wiccajaz

    Hey….

    Thank you so much for the fun on the Gigs. Hope to see you again…maybe in Germany!

    Oh were we really so loud? GREAT! *lol*

    Danny

  24. estelwillow

    I saw the gig on Monday and again on Friday and I just wanna say thank you *so* much for coming to the UK. Also, I’m one of Hellan (the woman on the crutches)’s friends, and what you did for her was such an amazing thing. =)

    I can’t wait for you guys to come back, I’m definitely gonna come see you again! Thank you!

  25. damerel

    Thanks so much for coming all this way to play for us – the Camden gig (my first but not my last Kane gig, I hope) was amazing. The atmosphere was electric (no pun intended given the technical problems), and it was really exciting to hear new material alongside the old favourites.

    Thanks also for taking the time to talk to us afterwards, and allow photos, autos, etc – really kind and gracious of you. And I know I rambled drunkenly and probably sounded like a really scary stalker-type person, but what I was trying to say was that the people who’d come with me that night, without having heard your stuff before and who don’t usually listen to this sort of music, really loved it too.

    So yeah, I really, really hope you’ll be able to come back to the UK again – and I know there are people in Scotland who would love to see you perform as well. :)

  26. Man, just that one pic from the train makes me miss railing around Britain something fierce. Glad you guys are having a great time — happy rockin’!

  27. chriscorb

    Whole tour was a wonderful trip from Blackpool to Brighton and beyond. I’d never visited Brighton before even though it’s a short trip from London so that was new to me too.

    Hope your voices are in better condition than mine after spending all those nights in smoky rooms, and for me singing along.

    Come back soon guys.

  28. Glad you guys felt at home here. Thanks for all the tunes. Til next time!!

    Liv
    xx

  29. piksa

    I’m glad you were having good time. I do hope the rest of your gigs went smoothly too. I just got back home from my own trip around the UK. Did manage to see you in Blackpool and Liverpool and enjoyed those a lot. I hope that there will be plenty of other chances of seeing you in the future too!

    -Pia-

  30. claireloveskane

    i was in front row.. makin as much noise as possible.. love you guys.. cant wait to see you back in england!!!! u guys totally rocked at camden and birmingham!!!!!!!!!!! i didnt know anything about blackpool :( xxx

  31. aimee449

    Glad to hear things are going so well.
    Hope yall will stop by Texas to do a show in the future.
    Cannot wait to hear yalls new stuff.
    Enjoy yalls trip and save return.

    Aimee

  32. I lived in the UK for a few months in 2001, and it really is a wonderful place, the people are amazing. I’m very happy that the band is finding success and a loyal fanbase there. I would love it if you could come to Milwaukee, WI. I’m dying to see you live.

Leave a Reply

